

## REPORT OF THE RULES COMMITTEE

**Whereas** the GA 9th District Republican Party Chairman, Carl Blackburn, appointed Andrew Turnage, Past Chair of the GA 9th District Republican Party, Chairman of the Standing Committee on Rules ("the Committee");

Whereas the Committee consist of the following individuals of the GA 9th District:

- 1. Andrew Turnage, Chairman Union County,
- 2. Fritz Engelmann, Member Rabun County,
- 3. Debora Palmer, Member White County,
- 4. Cooper Whitmire, Member Hall County,
- 5. Kris Yardley, Member Habersham County;

Whereas the Committee convened a meeting on Saturday, April 13, 2024, at 7:00 PM.

Whereas the Committee discussed that this year is a presidential year and not an organizational year for the party,

Whereas the GA 9th District has traditionally adopted Rule changes during an organizational year,

Whereas the Committee agreed unanimously to defer all rules changes submitted to the Committee for consideration to the 2025 9th District Convention, as the called purpose of the 2024 Convention is to elect Delegates and Alternates to the RNC National Convention,

Whereas the Committee agreed unanimously that the party must be focused and unified to elect the Republican Party nominee Donald J. Trump as President of the United States and implore the Delegates of the convention assembled to adopt not only this report but this unwaivering resolve for the safety and future prosperity of our nation.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved that the Standing Committee on Rules;

- 1. hereby submits for the consideration by the Delegates of the 2024 GA 9th Republican Party District Convention held in Dillard, Georgia on April 20, 2024, that it is the unanimous recommendation of the Committee to adopt the (current) Rules of the 9th District Republican Party of Georgia with no changes; and
- 2. that attached Rules be made part of the official Report of the Committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Andrew Turnage

Andrew Turnage, Chairman, Standing Committee on Rules