

REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Whereas the GA 9th District Republican Party Chairman, Carl Blackburn, appointed Rebecca Yardley, Past Chair of the GA 9th District Republican Party, Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("the Committee");

Whereas the Committee consist of the following individuals of the GA 9th District:

- 1. Rebecca Yardley, Chairman Habersham County,
- 2. Craig Lutz, Member Hall County,
- 3. Dwayne Turner, Member White County,
- 4. Ed Fickey, Member Rabun County,
- 5. Lori Jones, Member Stephens County;

Whereas the Committee convened for the purpose of interviewing applicants on Monday, April 8, 2024, at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM and Tuesday, April 9, 2024, at 6:30 PM - 9:15 PM;

Whereas all applicants were interviewed by the Committee;

Whereas the Committee discussed that this year is a presidential year and not an organizational year for the party;

Whereas the called purpose of the 2024 Convention is to elect three (3) Delegates and three (3) Delegate Alternates to the RNC National Convention,

Now Therefore Be It Resolved that the Nominating Committee recommends the following for consideration by this body;

- 1. Carl Blackburn, Habersham County Delegate
- 2. Julianne Thompson, Gwinnett County Delegate
- 3. Cooper Whitmire, Hall County Delegate
- 4. Jeff Hughes, Jackson County Delegate Alternate
- 5. Todd Tibbetts, Towns County Delegate Alternate
- 6. Evelyn Doss, Fannin County Delegate Alternate

Respectfully submitted,

Rebecca Yardley

Rebecca Yardley, Chairman, Nominating Committee